The Events

Last Updated: Thursday, 29 January 2015

2016 Book Discussions

Book Discussion
at Sinclair Community College Library
Room 7L21
Thursday, February 25 at 12:30 pm

Book Discussion
at Brown Memorial Public Library
Saturday, March 05 at 1:00 pm
Book Discussion
at New Lebanon Branch Library
Monday, March 07 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Wright Memorial Public Library
Tuesday, March 8 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Books&Co
Wednesday, March 09 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Trotwood Branch Library
Thursday, March 10 at 6:45 pm
Book Discussion
at MidPointe Library System
(West Chester Location)
Monday, March 14 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Woodbourne Library
Tuesday, March 15 at 1:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Winters-Bellbrook Community Library
Tuesday, March 15 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at New Carlisle Public Library
Wednesday, March 16 at 4:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Caesar Creek Vineyards,
Wednesday, March 16 at 6:00 pm
in conjunction w/Jamestown Community Library
Book Discussion
at Franklin-Springboro Public Library (Springboro Building)
Wednesday, March 16 at 6:30 pm
Finding the Living or Deceased Using Genealogy Resources
at Temporary Downtown Branch
Learn how to find lost loved ones using public records and the expertise of the Genealogy Librarian.
Thursday, March 17, 6:30 pm
Book Discussion
at Centerville Library
Thursday, March 17 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
Flanagan's Pub, Dayton
101 E Steward St.
Friday, March 18 at 3:00 pm
in conjunction with the University of Dayton
Book Discussion
at Yellow Springs Community Library
Monday, March 21 at 6:30 pm
Book Discussion
at MidPointe Library System
(Middletown Location)
Tuesday, March 22 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Huber Heights Branch Library
Thursday, March 24 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Jamestown Community Library
Monday, March 28 at 1:00 pm
Online Book Discussion
Greene County Public Library
Online Book Club for April
Find out more!
Book Discussion
at MidPointe Library System
(Middletown Location)
Monday, March 28 at 2:00 pm
Book Discussion
at West Carrollton Branch Library
Thursday, March 31 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Miamisburg Branch Library
Monday, March 28 at 6:30 pm
Story Slamm: "Orphaned"
Presenters each tell a 10-minute story based on the theme “orphaned.” Come and participate or just enjoy the stories.
at Brixx Ice Company, 500 E. First St.
Monday, March 28 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Rumbleseat Wine
5853 Far Hills Ave.
Monday, April 04 at 7:00 pm
in conjunction with Washington-Centerville Public Library
Book Discussion
at Brookville Branch Library
Saturday, April 02 at 10:00 am
Book Discussion
at Fairborn Community Library
Tuesday, April 05 at 6:30 pm
Book Discussion
at Troy-Miami County Public Library
Tuesday, April 05 at 6:30 pm
Book Discussion
at Brixx Ice Company, 500 E. First St.
Thursday, April 05 at 7:00 pm
in conjunction with Dayton Metro Library
The Orphan Trains: A PBS "American Experience" Documentary Viewing
at West Carrollton Branch Library
View this documentary of the period 1853-1929 when the New York Children's Aid Society sent thousands of street children to live in rural communities in the American Midwest.
Monday, April 04 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Vandalia Branch Library
Thursday, April 07 at 1:30 pm
Life of Orphans in 2016
at Temporary Downtown Branch
Learn about the history of St. Joseph Orphanage and how the organization works to build hope and strengthen lives.
Thursday, April 07 at 6:30 pm
Love Has No Boundaries
at Huber Heights Branch Library
Families share their life-changing stories about international adoption.
Monday, April 11 at 7:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Fairborn Community Library
(Grades 9-12 only)
Wednesday, April 13 at 3:30 pm
Book Discussion
at Sinclair Community College Library
Room 7L21
Wednesday, April 13 at 5:30 pm
Book Discussion
at Sinclair Community College Library
Northwest Loggia
Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 2:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Northmont Branch Library
Thursday, April 14 at 2:00 pm
Book Discussion
at Penny Lane Gallery & Cafe
109 S. Main St., New Carlisle
Saturday April 16 at 2:00 pm in conjunction with New Carlisle Public Library